Tuesday, July 01, 2008
Florida Motorcycle Riders Reflect On Eight Years Since The Repeal Of Helmet Laws
For over 33 years in the state of Florida, the only legal way to ride a motorcycle was while wearing a helmet.
That all changed on July 1, 2000, when the mandatory helmet law was repealed and anyone over the age 21 with $10,000 in personal injury could ride without a helmet.According to the Ledger.com, eight years later, the debate continues.
Are helmet laws lifesavers, or do they infringe on the right of motorcycle riders to make their own choices?
Right now, twenty states still require motorcycle riders to wear helmets.
Trader Online Web Developer
Morbi aliquam fringilla nisl. Pellentesque eleifend condimentum tellus, vel vulputate tortor malesuada sit amet. Aliquam vel vestibulum metus. Aenean ut mi aucto.